Public Pathology Australia is governed by a National Council drawn from members in each State and Territory and the Executive (Office Bearers).  An Executive Committee consisting of the President, Vice President, Treasurer, Secretary and Immediate Past President, is responsible for working with the Chief Executive Officer in conducting the day to day business of Public Pathology Australia.  Public Pathology Australia’s Chief Executive Officer is Ms Jenny Sikorski.

Public Pathology Australia Council


Position Representative Organisation
President Dr Petra Derrington Pathology Queensland
Vice President Dr Stephen Braye NSW Health Pathology
Secretary Dr Tom Dodd SA Pathology
Treasurer Mr Bob Partridge Pathology Queensland
Immediate Past President Prof Hans Schneider Alfred Pathology Service
ACT Councillor Mrs Tracey Farrar ACT Pathology
NSW Councillor Mr Scott Jansson NSW Health Pathology
NSW Councillor Dr Elizabeth Salisbury NSW Health Pathology
NT Councillor Mr Michael Lynch Territory Pathology
QLD Councillor Mr Brett Bricknell Pathology Queensland
QLD Councillor Mr Malcolm Stringer Pathology Queensland
SA Councillor Mr Paul Panigiris SA Pathology
SA Councillor Mr Lucas Semmler SA Pathology
TAS Councillor Dr Archna Sharma Royal Hobart Hospital Pathology
TAS Councillor Mrs Sarah Foster Launceston General Hospital Pathology
VIC Councillor Mrs Kristy De George Monash Health Pathology
VIC Councillor Mrs Mahtab Minai The Royal Children’s Hospital Laboratory Services
WA Councillor Mr Adrian Bautista PathWest Laboratory Medicine
WA Councillor Mr David Miotti PathWest Laboratory Medicine

Contact us for our latest Annual Report.

View our Articles of Association.

Public Pathology Australia is incorporated in New South Wales under the Associations Incorporation Act 1984.

Public Pathology Australia’s Australian Business Number (ABN) is 93 439 259 975.